Sharna-Mae And The Mayhems – Love Drunk – Western Star

Yet another great young rockabilly band, Sharna-Mae and The Mayhems burst onto the rockabilly scene, releasing there debut album “Love Drunk” on the top record label, Western Star, to much praise (including famous radio presenter Bob Harris).

Twelve tracks of pure vintage styled music. If you like twangy guitars, powerful vocals, thumping bass and driving drums its well worth a listen. They may be young but they are certainly up to the standard and easily better than many older bands.

The name would suggest they are heavily inspired by Imelda May however from listening there is plenty more different influences in there. A powerful Rockabilly voice with a dash of classic Country.

Pretty cool video too if I do say so !! We also look forward watching them develop into the premier band on the scene !!

Don’t hesitate just buy the album !!!!

Recording Quality (out of ten): 9

Authenticity (out of ten): 8 

Songwriting (out of ten): 7

Enjoyment (out of ten): 9

Overall Score (out of 40) : 33

SILVER  ALBUM

13 thoughts on “Sharna-Mae And The Mayhems – Love Drunk – Western Star”

  1. Thanks for following my blog, which is much appreciated. I don’t generally review Rockabilly, so don’t expect to see too much on my blog.
    However, I will send your link to a friend in America who writes songs in that genre. And thanks for introducing me to Sharna-Mae. She’s my kind of girl. Lusciously curvy, and irresistibly cute!
    Best wishes from Norfolk, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For the time being please contact : Exposedblog@mail.com – We ask that you don’t send any attachments, just links to your music online (Eg Youtube or Soundcloud) or in Dropbox. It may take a little while before any music is reviewed as we already have a bit of a waiting list but feel free to keep checking back to see if there is a post ! 🙂

    Like

  3. Hey! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your
    posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

    Like

  4. I loves me some Rockabilly! I love the crowds at local West Michigan Rockabilly concerts I will literally will see 7 to 70 year olds having a good time together dancing in the aisles, smiling, clapping, it always seems to be a great family event. I love this singer’s curl~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

